The Top Ten Best (…and worst) Quotes from 50 Shades of Grey

I know this book is so last year, but I’ve just found time to finish it during spring break. I decided I couldn’t bad-mouth a novel before reading it. Based on the popularity, I wanted to see what the fuss was about. I still think it was poorly written, but definitely worth reading for people who like romance novels on the erotic side.

Christian Grey

I compiled a list of the best and worst quotes that I came across in the book 50 Shades of Grey by E. L. James.

  1. “Even though part of my longs for the fabled trembling knees, heart-in-my-mouth, butterflies-in-my-belly moments.”
  2. “His voice is warm and husky like dark melted chocolate fudge caramel”
  3. “I try to dismiss the unwelcome image of him without jeans.”
  4. “But his words…it’s like he’s saying something else entirely.”
  5. “Vomiting profusely is exhausting”
  6. “In my groggy frame of mind, he looks yummy”
  7. “For the first time in my life, I want to go to bed with a man.”
  8. “And he wants to bite my lip…”
  9. “What would I have given to be conscious to watch him sleep?”
  10. “What is the appropriate response to finding out a potential liver is a complete freaky sadist or masochist?”

Laters, baby.

Leave a Reply

